DISTINGUISHED VISITING PROFESSOR COLLOQUIUM SERIES

The Distinguished Visiting Professor Colloquium Series is a Universitywide program that brings distinguished speakers to each of Marymount's four Schools: Arts and Sciences, Business Administration, Education and Human Services, and Health Professions.

The primary goal of the Distinguished Visiting Professor Colloquium Series is to enrich the intellectual life of the campus. The program provides opportunities for Marymount faculty and students to interact with individuals who have significant influence in a wide array of fields. Their presentations enable the members of Marymount's academic community to become more attuned to the challenges and opportunities prevalent in diverse areas of endeavor. Through the Distinguished Visiting Professor Colloquia, the University's faculty and students engage in substantive dialogue with leaders who shape and influence our world. Following is a list of Marymount University Distinguished Visiting Professors with their titles at the time of their presentations.

Distinguished Visiting Professors

Lawrence T. Babbio, Esq. (1993) President and COO Bell Atlantic Corporation

Celestino Beltran (1991) President and CEO Comprehensive Technologies International

Frank A. Bennack, Jr. (1992) President and CEO The Hearst Corporation

William J. Bennett (1995) Co-Director Empower America

Rose Marie Bravo (1997) CEO Burberry

Warren E. Buffett (1994) Chairman and CEO Berkshire Hathaway, Inc.

The Honorable William T. Coleman (2001) Senior Partner and the Senior Counselor O'Melveny and Myers, LLP Former Secretary, U.S. Department of Transportation William E. Conway, Jr. (2000) Founding Partner and Managing Director The Carlyle Group

John J. Curley (1994) Chairman, President, and CEO Gannett Company, Inc.

James O. Edwards (1992) Chairman and CEO ICF Kaiser International, Inc.

Barry J. Fitzpatrick (1995) Chairman and CEO First Virginia Banks, Inc.

Senator J. William Fulbright (1993) Former United States Senator

J. Peter Grace (1991) Chairman and CEO W. R. Grace and Company

Michael Hegarty (1998) President and Chief Operating Officer The Equitable Life Assurance Society

Thomas S. Johnson (1992) Former President Manufacturers Hanover Corporation

The Honorable Jack F. Kemp (1995) Former Secretary, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

Lawrence A. Kudlow (1991) Senior Managing Director and Chief Economist The Bear Stearns Company, Inc.

Frederic V. Malek (1996) Chairman Thayer Capital Partners

J. Willard Marriott, Jr. (1993) Chairman and President Marriott International Corporation, Inc.

John J. McDonnell, Jr. (2002) Chairman and CEO Transaction Network Services, Inc.

John F. McGillicuddy (1992) Chairman and CEO Chemical Banking Corporation

Dana Mead (1998) Chairman and CEO Tenneco

Edward D. Miller (1996) Senior Vice Chairman The Chase Manhattan Corporation Mario Morino (2001) Chairman, The Morino Institute and Venture Philanthropy Partners Special Partner, General Atlantic Partners

Allen E. Murray (1993) Chairman and CEO Mobil Corporation

Olza M. Nicely (1998) President and Chief Executive Officer GEICO

The Honorable Antonia Novello (1991) Surgeon General of the United States

Norma T. Pace (1993) President and CEO Economic Consulting and Planning Chairman, Board of Governors U.S. Postal Service

The Honorable Maxwell M. Rabb (1991) Former U.S. Ambassador to Italy

Diane Ravitch (1992) Assistant Secretary for Education U.S. Department of Education

Joseph E. Robert, Jr. (2000) Chairman and Chief Executive Officer J.E. Robert Companies

Cokie Roberts (1999) ABC News Chief Congressional Analyst Correspondent, *This Week with Sam Donaldson and Cokie Roberts*

E. John Rosenwald, Jr. (1991) Vice Chairman The Bear Stearns Company, Inc.

Charles O. Rossotti (1992) Chairman and CEO American Management Systems

Frederic V. Salerno (1992, 1996) Vice Chairman NYNEX Corporation

William A. Schreyer (1993) Chairman and CEO Merrill Lynch & Company

Dr. Rajendra Singh (2000) Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Telcom Ventures, LCC

Lawrence M. Small (1992) President Federal National Mortgage Association Frederick W. Smith (2001) Chairman and Chief Executive Officer FedEx Corporation

Bishop Joseph M. Sullivan, D.D. (2001) Auxiliary Bishop, Diocese of Brooklyn Executive Vice President, Board of Trustees Catholic Charities of Brooklyn

H. Brian Thompson (1997) Chairman and CEO LCI International, Inc.

Preston Robert Tisch (1992) Chairman and Co-CEO Loews Corporation

Mark R. Warner (1996) Managing Director Columbia Capital Corporation

MARYA MCLAUGHLIN ENDOWED LECTURESHIP IN MEDIA COMMUNICATIONS

A lectureship in media communications has been endowed at Marymount University in honor of Marya McLaughlin, a well-known CBS News radio and television correspondent.

This lectureship serves as an ongoing reminder of Ms. McLaughlin's important contributions to national broadcast journalism and provides Marymount's students and faculty and members of the larger community with valuable insights and inspiration from journalists of national stature.

Lecturers

Bob Levey (2002) Columnist, *The Washington Post*

Roger Mudd (2000) Award-winning broadcast journalist

Bob Schieffer (2001) Chief Washington Correspondent, CBS News Anchor/Moderator, *Face the Nation*