MU Undergraduate Catalog » Academic Programs »

Consortium of Universities of the Washington Metropolitan Area

Marymount University is a member of The Consortium of Universities of the Washington Metropolitan Area. Eligible students from Marymount may take approved courses at member institutions. Other members include American University, The Catholic University of America, Gallaudet University, George Mason University, Georgetown University, The George Washington University, Howard University, Southeastern University, Trinity University, University of the District of Columbia, and University of Maryland at College Park.

Students wishing to enroll in a course offered through the Consortium must select one that is acceptable to both Marymount University and the visited institution.See further information about Consortium student registration requirements.

Enrollment procedures may be found under the FAQ section of the Registrar’s Office Web page on the University Web site,

Military Science-Army ROTC Program

ROTC, in conjunction with Marymount University, prepares students for careers as United States Army officers focusing on all fields of military specialization. These areas include, but are not limited to, Nursing, Military Intelligence, Engineering, Infantry, and Military Police. Marymount’s Army ROTC is taught at nearby Georgetown University as a part of the consortium of local universities. Registration must be completed through Marymount’s Registrar’s Office. ROTC’s purpose is to instill leadership techniques and principles. For more information regarding ROTC at Marymount, please contact Marymount University’s Office of Admissions, the Army ROTC at (202) 687-7056, or